13.4. Moving a Reservation in or out of a Group
With group mode reservations, it is possible to move a single reservation into or out of the group. This is especially handy if a guest booked a reservation for themselves and did not use the group booking link to do so, or if a guest is unable to go with their group but would like to keep their reservation and change it to a different date.
Move Into Group
To move a single reservation into a group, go to the "View Reservation" page and click the "Move Into Group" button on the right of the page.
Note: the "Move into Group" button is only available if there are group reservations on the same trip as the reservation. If there are no group reservations on the same trip as the current reservation, then the "Move Into Group" button will not be available. You should move to the reservation to the relevant trip if this is the case.
When the "Move Into Group" button is clicked, Arctic will display all of the group mode reservations that are on the same trip as the current reservation. If there is more than one group reservation on the same trip, you can choose the appropriate group reservation to move the current reservation into.
After you select a group reservation from the options available, Arctic will present you with a confirmation page to be sure you want to move the single reservation into the group reservation selected. If everything looks good, click "Move Reservation" to complete the move.
When the move is complete, Arctic will take you to the "View Reservation" page for the group reservation now including the relevant reservation within the group.
Note: if the group has custom pricing, the reservation will have its pricing changed to the group rate automatically. If the guest paid prior to the moving the reservation, the invoice may reflect an over payment, in which case you can then refund the difference.
Move out of Group
To move a reservation out of a group reservation, click the "Actions" menu next to the reservation that needs to be moved out of the group reservation and then click "Move Out of Group."
When "Move Out of Group" is chosen, Arctic will present a "confirmation" page, asking you to be sure you want to move the reservation out of the group. If you are sure you want to move the reservation out of the group, click "Move Reservation" to complete the move.
Once the move is complete you will be taken to a "View Reservation" page for the new reservation that is no longer part of the group.
Note, if the group had custom pricing, when the reservation is moved out of the group, the invoice will retain the special pricing that was quoted for the group rather than adjusting the cost. If the guest should no longer receive the special group rate, then you can edit their reservation and assign the guests to the correct pricing levels.
Also note, when a reservation is moved out of a group, the reservation will remain on the same trip that the group reservation is on. Once separate, you can move the reservation to another trip if applicable.
If you have any questions about moving reservations into or out of group mode reservation, please contact support and we will be happy to help.